Nothing Smartphone, TWS earphones & more – What to expect from “The Truth” launch event

Earlier this month, Carl Pei’s Nothing revealed that the brand will be holding “The Truth” keynote event on March 23 where it will unveil new products and their first smartphone, which is expected to be the showstopper of the event. So let’s take a look at what we know so far about the upcoming smartphone.


Surprisingly, the company has been able to keep the upcoming smartphone under lock and key leaking almost no information. However, Nothing teased a transparent frame earlier this month which is most likely a hint towards the transparent back panel of the upcoming device.

As we know, the company’s debut product and their only one to date is the Nothing Ear (1) TWS earphones featuring a transparent design which made it an instant hit among the younger consumer base. The company’s first smartphone dubbed the Nothing Phone (1) is also expected to follow the same design philosophy giving it a transparent back panel which will likely show off some of the components inside the smartphone.

Nothing

The Nothing Phone (1) is also teased to be powered by a Qualcomm Snapdragon chipset, however, it is unclear if the chipset in the smartphone will be a mid-ranger like the Snapdragon 778G or something more flagship tier like the Snapdragon 888 or even the latest Snapdragon 8 Gen 1. One thing is for certain the device will feature an -based operating system which was also teased by some cryptic tweet exchange that took place between Nothing’s CEO Carl Pie and Android’s official Twitter handle.

Nothing Smartphone Leak

Other than that, Carl Pei was spotted with is believed to be a prototype model of the Nothing Phone (1). It isn’t very clear from the leaked image what the smartphone looks like but it reveals a black color for the back panel and a circular camera module with an LED flash.

nothing ear (1) black color

The smartphone is not the only new Nothing device that is expected to debut at “The Truth” launch event as rumors about the brand working on a total of five new products have been making the rounds online. These include a power bank which could be named Nothing Power (1) and the brand’s first as well as a new wireless earphone offering from the brand. The new wireless earphones can be the second generation Nothing Ear TWS earbuds.

How to watch the Nothing live stream event

Nothing is live-streaming its ‘The Truth’ event on YouTube, and you’ll be able to watch it when the stream goes live at:

  • New York – 10 a.m. ET
  • Dallas – 9 a.m. CT
  • London – 2 p.m. GMT
  • Tokyo – 11 p.m. JST
  • Los Angeles – 7 a.m. PT
  • New Delhi – 7:30 p.m. – IST
  • Sydney – 1:00 a.m. (Next day at March 24) AEDT

RELATED:

Via: gizmochina.com

Share with friends:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

More Stories:

Recommended